Club Event Round 9

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 22nd May, 2020

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

There is a maximum charge of $10

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

There is a maximum charge of $10

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Due to social distancing there will be only 7 people on the driver stand

Physical distancing, sometimes known as “social distancing”, is about keeping a safe distance from others. Physical distancing means remaining one metre away from other people. This is important to help protect us from COVID-19, which spreads via droplets from coughing and sneezing.
Staying one metre away from others is an effective measure.

Please read the information

Sanitiser available at the track

Event information


No public admittance due to Covid-19 restrictions



07:30 - Gates Open

8:30 - Open Practice Electric

9:00 Open Practice Gas

09:30 - Registration

10:00 - Drivers Briefing

10:15 - Qualifying and Finals 

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Event Information

Canterbury Radio Control Car Club

Covid-19 Level 2 rules and restrictions

1. Registration to be done online for drivers. Crew and associates will be required to fill in a Contact tracing form at the track
2. As we fall under a “GATHERING” we must form groups of no more than 10 people. Under this restriction we need drivers to use the pit tables that you have used on previous race days. These tables will be your group. You cannot visit or mingle with other tables. These groups  must maintain social distancing and from each other
3. Electric drivers can set up their tables outside the venue fence behind the drivers stand as well as their usual place of setup to allow for a greater separation. Power cables to be covered over in walkways
4. Gates will be locked prior to the start of the meeting. Gates open at 7.30am. No public allowed
5. All surfaces to be wiped down prior to the meeting
6. Drivers stand and rails to be wiped down between races
7. Only 7 drivers will be permitted on the drivers stand and will stand 1 metre apart. This will be marked. If more than 7 drivers then there will be two lots of heats with a final of seven drivers.
8. Single file 1 metre apart going up and down the stairs. All drivers ready for the next race must stand well clear of the drivers stand until all drivers have exited the stairs.
9. When going up the stairs you are required to use the left stair case and exit via the right hand side to maintain the 1 metre gape. Please do not bunch up during this process.
10. Sanitiser will be available by the clubhouse and by the tables
11. After you have finished marshalling and racing please sanitise your hands
12. The clubrooms can only be entered by the driver’s one at a time to collect their tables
13. No driver’s or crew permitted in the clubhouse during the racing. Committee only.
14. Communication between the committee operating the computer and other jobs can be communicated with through the hatch by the front door.
15. Drivers to pay registration fee on the day. Please have the right change if possible
16. If you are not registered online by the midnight Friday prior to the meeting then you will not be allowed to race. If you turn up to do so on the Sunday you will be turned away. NO EXCEPTIONS.
17. We would like all members to please follow the rules. You may not like it but these are challenging times and the committee needs your cooperation. Please don’t argue with what’s been put in place.


Entry Details

Entries close Friday 22/05/2020 11.59pm

Control Tyres

No Control Tyres

Payment Instructions

Please Pay on the day

One car $6

Two Cars $10


Open Practice

Electric 08:30 - 9.00

Gas 9.00 - 9.30


Qualifying - 2 or 3 rounds x 5 Minutes 

Depending on number of entries


Super Stock Touring 5 minutes

Stock Touring 5 minutes

Novice 5 Minutes

Formula 1  5 minutes

1/8 GT 20 minutes

1/10th Nitro Touring 20  Minutes

1/8 Nitro 20 Minutes


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Including the club rules for each class


Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.

Please sanitise after marshalling


Power, tables, sunblock, Sanitiser, toilets.


Food and drink availabile 




If rained out the following sunday will be the next race day


Please check Facebook for Cancellations

Other info

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

Super Stock Touring

Stock Touring


Formula 1

1/8th Gt

1/10th Nitro Touring

1/8th Nitro

Nelson Soper
Michael Burt
Scott Mccreanor
Sam McCreanor
Anthony McGregor
Anthony McGregor
Don Collins
Ross Martin Hobbystation
Shane Merrall Speedy rc
Laurie Page
Trevor Winter Zoom Resources
Bev Winter Zoom Resources
Craig Lamb
Luke Prattley Mainland RC, Yokomo, Team Powers, SRT
Cameron Dench
Clay Sutton
Daniel Webber
Kevin Dench
Ashton Deans
Caleb Deans
John Sargeant
Andre almond
David Canning Trev Winter
Ryan Gillespie
Grant McEwan
Hayley Mcewan
Lee Thomas
Dave Klaver
Jack Klaver
Jamie Buttolph
Noah Klaver
Patrick Dench
Simon Wilks
Malcolm Lester
Kitfana Thanyom
Lance Whittle
Jason kelly
Willy Sloane
Jason Pannett

Entries by class

Super Stock Touring (7)

Ross Martin4003706
Clay Sutton2573163
Caleb Deans
Grant McEwan
Jamie Buttolph4001580
Simon Wilks8637554
Kitfana Thanyom3938471

Stock Touring (10)

Anthony McGregor5177127
Luke Prattley
Clay Sutton8439966
Ashton Deans
Grant McEwan
Lee Thomas5959707
Dave Klaver2212436
Noah Klaver2533027
Malcolm Lester7261937
Willy Sloane6607493

Novice (2)

Hayley Mcewan
Jack Klaver4578059

Formula 1 (10)

Michael Burt
Anthony McGregor3497352
Don Collins8007273
Craig Lamb9727861
Daniel Webber6823411
Kevin Dench
Dave Klaver2931337
Patrick Dench7709258
Simon Wilks7156461
Jason Pannett6293050

1/8th Gt (10)

Michael Burt
Ross Martin4293833
Laurie Page2392837
Bev Winter3346300
Craig Lamb5695269
Luke Prattley
Kevin Dench
John Sargeant
David Canning
Jason kelly2123127

1/10th Nitro Touring (5)

Sam McCreanor9906713
Shane Merrall
Caleb Deans
Lance Whittle3852403
Jason kelly7664197

1/8th Nitro (7)

Nelson Soper7116935
Scott Mccreanor2177897
Shane Merrall
Trevor Winter9781059
Cameron Dench
Andre almond3780042
Ryan Gillespie

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2020