Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2020 NZRCA On-Road South Island Champs
21-25 October 2020

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 2nd October, 2020

Your details:

Please select your name from the licence list.
You must have a valid licence to enter this event.

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

There is a maximum charge of $90

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

There is a maximum charge of $90

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Covid-19 Level 1

Please help us protect ourselves from COVID-19, which spreads via droplets from coughing and sneezing.

If your unwell please do not come to the track

Sanitiser available at the track

Event information




21-25 October 2020



Gates Open 09:00am -  Gates Close 5.00pm



Gates Open 09:00am - Gates Close 5.00pm


Controlled practice.

Gates Open 08:00am -  Gates Close 5.00pm

No Cars on track before 9am



7:00 - 08:00 - Gates Open
08:00 - 08:20 - Drivers Briefing
09:00 - 17:00 - 5 heats x 5 minutes

No Cars on track before 9am


Race Day-Finals

7:00 - 08:00 - Gates Open
08:00 - 08:20 - Drivers Briefing
09:00 - 17:00 - Racing

No Cars on track before 9am

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Event Information

Canterbury Radio Control Car Club 

Covid-19 Level 1 rules and restrictions

1. Registration to be done online for drivers. 
2. All surfaces to be wiped down prior to the meeting
3. Drivers stand and rails to be wiped down between races
4. Sanitiser will be available by the clubhouse and by the tables
5. After you have finished marshalling and racing please sanitise your hands.

6. No Cars on track before 9am

7. If you are not registered online and paid by midnight Friday 2nd October 2020 then you will not be allowed to race. No Late entries and no Late payment. NO EXCEPTIONS. 

Entry Details

Entries close Friday 2/10/2020 11.59pm

Classes Offered

1/8th Can-Am

1/8th GT

1/10th Nitro Touring

Stock Touring

Super Stock Touring



Control Tyres

Control Tyres for GT will be PMT brand. 4 pairs of 3s 2 Pair of 5s maximum 

These will be available from the Club at $40 a pair

Ring Nelson with your tire requirements.

Please pay for these when paying for registration

They will be handed out to each driver on Saturday morning

Please let Nelson know when you have registered if you want a different combination or amount. If you want a smaller amount of pairs then thats ok but that will be your allocation for the Meeting. You will not be able to request more. 

Contact Information

Nelson Soper 0211901685

Shane Merrall 0276262004

Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:
Account Number: 03-0814-0183555-00
Please use Initial and Surname as reference and S.I Champs as Particulars, so we can ensure your payment has been received.

$60 1 car

$80 2 cars

$90 3 cars


Wednesday Thursday free practice

Friday Controlled practice if there is enough to warrent it. 


Qualifying - 5 rounds x 5 Minutes  for electric

Qualifying - 5 rounds x 7 Minutes  for Gas


All gas classes 45 minute final B Final 30 Minutes

All electric classes 5 minute final

Race Director

Trevor Winter

Time Keeper

Shane Merrall


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at


Friday 10am-2pm

Saturday 7.00am-8.15am

Prize Giving

Will be held Sunday at the conclusion of racing.

Lap Timing

It is your responsability to make sure that your lap counter is working


Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.

Please sanitise after marshalling


Power, tables, sunblock, Sanitiser, toilets.

If you require a table please let us know


Food and drink availabile

Icecreams. chocolate bars, BBQ Lunch available

Coke, Lemonade




If rained out results will be from the heats 


Please check Facebook for Cancellations

Other info

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Club Sponsors Paid

1/8 Can-Am

1/8th Gt

1/10 Nitro Touring

Stock Touring

Super Stock Touring


Nelson Soper crccc Wife
Andre Almond crccc Zoom Resources
David Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
Joe Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
Jason Kelly crccc
Daniel Burrows trccc INFINITY
Don Collins crccc
Jeremy Simons crccc
Kevin Dench crccc
Luke Prattley crccc Mainland RC, Yokomo NZ
Laurie Page crccc
Craig Lamb crccc
Regan Carter irccc
Dave Harris irccc
Mark Harling circcc
Ashton Deans crccc Nana
Caleb Deans crccc Nana
Scott Robinson trccc INFINITY
Darel Weavers crccc Digital Decal
Andrew Kirk crccc
Ricky Field trccc LIGHTYEAR RC
Grant McEwan crccc MCEWAN RACING
Hayley Mcewan circcc MCEWAN RACING
Willy Sloane circcc Mainland RC
Dean Wong crccc Area86
Damon Moffitt-Wong circcc Area86, Stillwater Flowers
David Canning crccc Harcourts Team UBSOLD
Selwyn Duthie nzrca
James Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
Peter Robinson trccc
Cameron Dench crccc
Sam McCreanor crccc Mugen
Scotty McCreanor crccc
Daniel Webber crccc

Entries by class

1/8 Can-Am (8)

Nelson Soper7116945
Luke Duthie9377062
Andre Almond3780042
Daniel Burrows0
Scott Robinson4738797
Andrew Kirk2409044
Cameron Dench8060054
Scotty McCreanor33

1/8th Gt (8)

Jeremy Simons4049231
Kevin Dench9443259
Luke Prattley1011138
Laurie Page2392837
Craig Lamb5695269
David Canning2487580
Selwyn Duthie8284422
Peter Robinson3196434

1/10 Nitro Touring (6)

Luke Duthie8658529
Andre Almond6923303
Jason Kelly7664197
Jeremy Simons6930396
Caleb Deans22163709
Sam McCreanor22

Stock Touring (12)

Joe Beck3511121
Luke Prattley2810987
Regan Carter1823757
Dave Harris3558986
Mark Harling4830306
Ashton Deans4880717
Ricky Field6232887
Grant McEwan7319567
Hayley Mcewan7282498
Willy Sloane6422496
Damon Moffitt-Wong2784861
James Beck6551124

Super Stock Touring (8)

David Beck4762045
Daniel Burrows0
Regan Carter4511369
Mark Harling9222638
Caleb Deans3628840
Ricky Field6011956
Grant McEwan7319567
Dean Wong5310321

F1 (5)

Don Collins8007273
Kevin Dench8363162
Craig Lamb9727861
Darel Weavers3401824
Daniel Webber6823411

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2021