Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

Top of the South Sunday
20th September

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 19th September, 2020

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Your eligibility:

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Top of the South Champs Details:

Classes – As per clubs' usual classes. Minimum 5 for a class.

Format – EP
4-5 Rounds per day - 4-5 Points races.
Points Races are Reedy Race heads up random grids, 4 races per day. Combined points of each 4or5 races on both days count towards Top of the South Champs

Format - Nitro
3 Qualifying Races per day.
Heat Race Qualifying Format:
Spread the racers overall races - Race 1 will have drivers 2, 4, 6, 8,10,12. The second race would have 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11.
This means each race has an even distribution of racing talent. Heads up racing for each qualifying race. (No live loop)
Points for qualifying into mains, bump ups as per usual for finals.
Combined points from finals from both days for Top of the South Champs

Daily Schedule:
Practice/Final Registration 08:00 - 08:40
Briefing 08:45
Round 1 - 09:00
Round 2 - 10:25
Break (Lunch) - 11:45-12pm
Round 3 - 12:05
Round 4 EP Only - 13:30
Break 14:00-14:15
Finals for Nitro and EP Round 5 14:20-16:45

1/8 IC Buggy
1/8 EP Buggy
1/8 Combined Truggy
1/10 Short Course Truck

All welcome, members or just casual.

$15 for 1st Class, $25 for two, $35 for Three classes (per day)

**weather dependent, racing may be delayed or cancelled at the Race Directors discretion, Cancellations will be posted to Facebook page.

Pre register on this page to help the timekeeper and make the day run as smoothly as possible

Event information


20th September

Payment Instructions

Payment to Blen Club BEFORE SUNDAY

$15 for 1st Class, $25 for two, 35 for three classes per day

Last Name and Initial

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

1/10th 2wd Short Course Truck

1/8th Electric Buggy

1/8th Truggy Combined

Nitro Buggy

Liam Smith
Mark Johnston, JQRacing, PICCO, NITROLUX
Bevan Burney
zak slade
Cameron Cole Rcparts
phil sandford Hobby Station - Team Associated - Reedy - OMG
Kerry Martin
Neil White
Zach Paulin covid 19
Jamie Van de Laar RCParts JQRacing Picco Nitrolux
Pj Jones bevean the dick and mr cunt mark
Jayden Jamieson Tekno RC, Endpoint RC, H.O.T Ltd, Tworks, Sloth Graphix
Gavin Peterson
Jared Peterson
Matt Paulin Crack a woody
Marco Val Wel
Corban Jamieson Dad
Cayden Watson
jackson lovelady HB racing, XTR, JC, Optimum rc
Kent Perry Team Xray, FX Engines, Hudy, Nitrolux,, KP Graphix
Shaymus Muir
Shaymus Muir
Ashton Witte Hobbystation, Team Associated, Hobbywing, OMG, Giant Power
ritchie chapman RCI
BOLO Phillips, Rcparts, Neil White
Alan Simpson
Aaron Mcknight Rci
Stephen Claney
Paul Merrilees
brodie anderson
Sean McCurrie
Malcolm Jamieson Tekno RC, Endpoint RC, H.O.T Ltd, Tworks, Sloth Graphix
Pj Jones Wifies visa card

Entries by class

1/10th 2wd Short Course Truck (7)

Cameron Cole2543902
Jared Peterson 123456
Cayden Watson1
Alan Simpson7767061
Aaron Mcknight2853294
Stephen Claney5227591
Paul Merrilees9712862

1/8th Electric Buggy (18)

Liam Smith9951662
Kerry Martin1
Jamie Van de Laar9362726
Jayden Jamieson9011099
Gavin Peterson 123456
Jared Peterson 123456
Corban Jamieson 4149752
Cayden Watson1
jackson lovelady8585905
Shaymus Muir123
Ashton Witte5245649
ritchie chapman3333333
Alan Simpson3813006
Paul Merrilees3651760
brodie anderson2408337
Sean McCurrie2135194
Malcolm Jamieson111111111111
Pj Jones1875115

1/8th Truggy Combined (15)

Mark Johnston8405282
Bevan Burney22222222
zak slade1111111111
phil sandford3067156
Kerry Martin1
Neil White5483564
Zach Paulin9316820
Pj Jones7945823
Gavin Peterson 123456
jackson lovelady9082772
Kent Perry 1
ritchie chapman3333333
BOLO Phillips444444
Stephen Claney5411614
brodie anderson7066509

Nitro Buggy (19)

Mark Johnston7958234
Bevan Burney22222222
zak slade111111
Cameron Cole12345678920
phil sandford1477652
Neil White6407413
Zach Paulin2616270
Jamie Van de Laar2064300
Jayden Jamieson4061799
Jared Peterson 926153
Matt Paulin6856164
Marco Val Wel8355806
Corban Jamieson 8181543
jackson lovelady4281395
Kent Perry 7955043
Shaymus Muir123
Ashton Witte2379379
BOLO Phillips44444
Sean McCurrie1414534

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2020