Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2021 NZRCA On-Road South Island Champs
22-24 October 2021

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 8th October, 2021

Your details:

Please select your name from the licence list.
You must have a valid licence to enter this event.

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

There is a maximum charge of $100

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

There is a maximum charge of $100

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Covid-19 Level 1

Please help us protect ourselves from COVID-19, which spreads via droplets from coughing and sneezing.

If your unwell please do not come to the track

Sanitiser available at the track

Event information




22-24 October 2021



Gates Open 09:00am -  Gates Close 5.00pm



Gates Open 09:00am - Gates Close 5.00pm


Controlled practice.

Gates Open 08:00am -  Gates Close 5.00pm

No Cars on track before 9am



7:00 - 08:00 - Gates Open
08:00 - 08:20 - Drivers Briefing
09:00 - 17:00 - 5 heats x 5 minutes

No Cars on track before 9am


Race Day-Finals

7:00 - 08:00 - Gates Open
08:00 - 08:20 - Drivers Briefing
09:00 - 17:00 - Racing

No Cars on track before 9am

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Event Information

Canterbury Radio Control Car Club 

Covid-19 Level 1 rules and restrictions

1. Registration to be done online for drivers. 
2. All surfaces to be wiped down prior to the meeting
3. Drivers stand and rails to be wiped down between races
4. Sanitiser will be available by the clubhouse and by the tables
5. After you have finished marshalling and racing please sanitise your hands.

6. No Cars on track before 9am

7. If you are not registered online and paid by midnight Friday 01st October 2021 then you will not be allowed to race. No Late entries and no Late payment. NO EXCEPTIONS. 

Entry Details

Entries close Friday 01/10/2021 11.59pm

Classes Offered

1/8th Can-Am

1/8th GT

1/8th GtE

1/10th Nitro Touring

Stock Touring

Super Stock Touring




Control Tyres

Spec tyres for GT will be PMT brand rubber tyres. Supply your own. Q1 to Q5


Contact Information

Nelson Soper 0211901685

Shane Merrall 0276262004

Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:
Account Number: 03-0814-0183555-00
Please use Initial and Surname as reference and S.I Champs as Particulars, so we can ensure your payment has been received.

$60 1 car

$80 2 cars

$100 3 cars


Wednesday Thursday free practice

Friday Controlled practice if there is enough to warrent it. 


Qualifying - 5 rounds x 5 Minutes  for electric

Qualifying - 5 rounds x 8 Minutes  for Gas


All gas classes 30 minute final B Final 20 Minutes

Electric classes  3x 5 minute final

Electric GTE Final 3x 8 minute final

Race Director

Don Colins Shane Merrall

Time Keeper

Jason Kelly


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at


Friday 10am-2pm

Saturday 7.00am-8.15am

Prize Giving

Will be held Sunday at the conclusion of racing.

Lap Timing

It is your responsibility to make sure that your lap counter is working


Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.

Please sanitise after marshalling


Power, tables, sunblock, Sanitiser, toilets.

If you require a table please let us know


Food and drink availabile

Icecreams. chocolate bars, BBQ Lunch available

Coke, Lemonade




If rained out results will be from the heats 


Please check Facebook for Cancellations

Other info

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Club Sponsors Paid

1/8 Can-Am

1/8th GT

1/10 Nitro Touring

Stock Touring

Super Stock Touring



1/8th GtE

Nelson Soper crccc Wife
David Canning crccc Team Ubsold
Kevin Dench crccc
Daniel Burrows trccc INFINITY
Selwyn Duthie trccc
Regan Carter irccc
Jeremy Simons crccc
Malcolm Lester circcc
Don Collins crccc
shane merrall crccc Lightyear rc
Craig Lamb crccc
Patrick Dench crccc
Jason Kelly crccc
Anthony McGregor circcc
David Ford n One seven rc,Harley Robb racing
Scott Robinson trccc INFINITY
Peter Robinson trccc
Kane Saunders crccc Drones At Work, Sbbrothers Ltd
Daniel gidall crccc
Neil White cmr JVD taxi service
Jamie Van de Laar cmr NW RC
Darel Weavers crccc Digital Decal
Alan Cook crccc
Dave Harris irccc
Greg Dietschin trccc Lightyear RC
Ricky Field trccc LIGHTYEAR RC
Daniel Burrows trccc INFINITY
Dean Wong crccc area86
Damon Wong crccc area86
Willy Sloane circcc HOBBYSTATION
David Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
Joe Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
James Beck irccc Beck Industries Limited
Jon Cunnard circcc Mainlandrc SchumacherNZ LRP SRT
Daniel Webber crccc
Grant McEwan crccc MCEWAN RACING
Greg Dietschin trccc Lightyear Zak Brown
Ross Martin crccc Hobbystation
Sam Hepenstal crccc
Kitfana Thanyom crccc Myself
Bev Winter crccc Zoom Resources
Mark Harling circcc
Luke Prattley crccc Mainalnd RC, Schumacher NZ, LRP, SRT
Nelson Soper crccc Wife
Malcolm Lester circcc
John Sargeant crccc
David Canning crccc Team UBSOLD

Entries by class

1/8 Can-Am (6)

Nelson Soper7116945
Daniel Burrows0
shane merrall3145212
Luke Duthie9377062
Scott Robinson4738797
Bev Winter8154777

1/8th GT (10)

David Canning2487580
Kevin Dench9443259
Selwyn Duthie8284422
Jeremy Simons4049231
Craig Lamb5695269
Peter Robinson3196434
Kane Saunders8276015
Darel Weavers3401824
Greg Dietschin7857782
Ross Martin4293833

1/10 Nitro Touring (5)

Jeremy Simons6930396
shane merrall3841468
Jason Kelly7022596
Luke Duthie8658529
Daniel gidall4492508

Stock Touring (18)

Regan Carter4511369
Malcolm Lester8601124
Anthony McGregor5177127
David Ford0
Jamie Van de Laar7733131
Alan Cook7849689
Dave Harris3558986
Ricky Field6232887
Dean Wong5310321
Damon Wong2784861
Willy Sloane6607493
Joe Beck3511121
James Beck7987088
Grant McEwan1000998
Ross Martin6720896
Sam Hepenstal9006141
Mark Harling4830306
Luke Prattley1111111

Super Stock Touring (9)

Regan Carter1823757
David Ford0
Neil White-1
Ricky Field6011956
Dean Wong5310321
Jon Cunnard6711527
Grant McEwan1000998
Kitfana Thanyom3938471
Mark Harling9222638

F1 (13)

Kevin Dench8362162
Don Collins8007273
Patrick Dench7709258
Anthony McGregor3497352
Jamie Van de Laar9362726
Darel Weavers4013327
Willy Sloane2984553
David Beck4762045
Daniel Webber6823411
Greg Dietschin0
Sam Hepenstal9006141
Luke Prattley1111111
Malcolm Lester7742434

Mod (3)

Neil White-1
Ricky Field3075293
Daniel Burrows12345678

1/8th GtE (4)

Luke Prattley1111111
Nelson Soper3212068
John Sargeant1076534
David Canning2

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2021