Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

Wanganui club champs 2020
December 12th-13th

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 5th December, 2020

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Your eligibility:

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Event information


Airport Road

Wanganui Airport


head to Wanganui airpot, turn left at gate just before Midwest Heli building


December 12th-13th


Track open from 12:30pm for open pratice


8:30am Drivers Briefing
9am Qualifying begins for the day

7min qualifyers, we will run as many rounds as we can, the amount will depend on numbers. 7min rounds for all class apart for 5min rounds for 1/10 class. Best two rounds count for Top 3 consecutive laps


8:30am Drivers breefing 

9:00am Finals begin 

Subject to numbers, 3x 10min e buggy finals, 3x 5min 1/10 finals, 45min nitro finals 

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Payment Instructions

Price is $30 per class & $10 per class for 16 and under

Please make all payments to the following bank account:

Account name: wanganui radio control car club
Account Number: 38-9019-0785080-00

Please use Initial and Surname as reference so we can ensure your payment has been received.

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

8th Electric buggy

8th Electric & Nitro truggy

8th Nitro buggy

1/10 open

Barry Hibberd
Zachariah Reid EZRC
Nathan Tinnion
Ashton Witte Hobbystation, Team Associated, Reedy, OMG, Giant Power
Brendan Pollock Topshelf rc, just rust, rcp
Vaughan Campbell
Sam Handley EZRC
Cam Handley EZRC
Evan Lewis Soar Seiki, EZRC
Zack Currie PR Racing
Stephen Leahy Ezrc
Brendan Dobbin EZRC
Jason (JC) Clark
Liam Whelan
Si Omer Cracked Ink
Mark Johnston, JQRacing, PICCO, NITROLUX
Alex Bennett
Dy Mence Ezrc
Kenley Brown One Seven RC, Kustom Print & Signs, Smithtech Fabrication, Avid, TLR
Jamie Van de Laar JQRacing Nitrolux
Neil White
Jason Chittenden
Jackson Lovelady Optimum rc, HB racing, JC, XTR
Pj Jones Team just rust
Caleb Mence
Jayden Jamieson Tekno RC, Endpoint RC, H.O.T Ltd, Tworks, Sloth Graphix
phil sandford Hobby Station - Team Associated - Reedy - OMG - Hobbywing

Entries by class

8th Electric buggy (23)

Barry Hibberd
Zachariah Reid000000
Nathan Tinnion
Ashton Witte0000000
Brendan Pollock4247610
Vaughan Campbell
Sam Handley000000
Cam Handley0000000
Evan Lewis5070222
Zack Currie 6058497
Stephen Leahy9859813
Brendan Dobbin
Jason (JC) Clark
Si Omer
Alex Bennett7839453
Dy Mence 7319593
Kenley Brown7776826
Jamie Van de Laar9362726
Jason Chittenden8436117
Jackson Lovelady858505
Caleb Mence
Jayden Jamieson9011099
phil sandford-1

8th Electric & Nitro truggy (11)

Zachariah Reid000000
Ashton Witte0000000
Stephen Leahy6916165
Brendan Dobbin
Liam Whelan 5757514
Si Omer
Mark Johnston8405282
Alex Bennett7803846
Neil White
Pj Jones 7945823
phil sandford30697156

8th Nitro buggy (17)

Barry Hibberd8127489
Ashton Witte0000000
Brendan Pollock6853242
Vaughan Campbell
Sam Handley0000000
Evan Lewis7787471
Zack Currie 8396135
Mark Johnston7370082
Gage Peters9999
Dy Mence 8662170
Kenley Brown7949787
Jamie Van de Laar2064300
Neil White
Jason Chittenden7828265
Jackson Lovelady696969
Jayden Jamieson4061799
phil sandford1477652

1/10 open (6)

Nathan Tinnion
Ashton Witte5245649
Evan Lewis6925102
Jason (JC) Clark
Kenley Brown5688633
Pj Jones 1241998

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2020