Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

Club Event Round 2
11th October 2020

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 9th October, 2020

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

There is a maximum charge of $15

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

There is a maximum charge of $15

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Physical distancing, sometimes known as “social distancing”, is about keeping a safe distance from others. Physical distancing means remaining one metre away from other people. This is important to help protect us from COVID-19, which spreads via droplets from coughing and sneezing.
Staying one metre away from others is an effective measure.

Please read the information

Sanitiser available at the track

Event information


11th October 2020


07:30 - Gates Open

8:30 - Open Practice Electric and registration payment

9:00 Open Practice Gas and registration payment

09:30 - Registration payment

9:45 - Drivers Briefing

10:00 - Qualifying and Finals 

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Event Information

Canterbury Radio Control Car Club 

Covid-19 Level 1 rules and restrictions

1. Registration to be done online for drivers. 
2. All surfaces to be wiped down prior to the meeting
3. Drivers stand and rails to be wiped down between races
4. Sanitiser will be available by the clubhouse and by the tables
5. After you have finished marshalling and racing please sanitise your hands.

6. No Gas Cars on track before 9am

7. If you are not registered online by midnight Friday 9th October 2020 then you will not be allowed to race. No Late entries and no Late payment. NO EXCEPTIONS. 

Entry Details

Entries close Friday 09/10/2020 11.59pm

Control Tyres

No Control Tyres

Payment Instructions

Please Pay on the day

One car $10

Two Cars $15


Open Practice

Electric 08:30 - 9.00

Gas 9.00 - 9.30


Qualifying - 4 rounds x 5 Minutes for Electric, 4th round dosent count

Qualifying - 3 rounds x 5 Minutes for Gas

Depending on number of entries


Super Stock Touring 5 minutes

Stock Touring 5 minutes

Novice 5 Minutes

Formula 1  5 minutes

1/8 GT 20 minutes

1/10th Nitro Touring 20  Minutes

1/8 Nitro 20 Minutes


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Including the club rules for each class


Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.

Please sanitise after marshalling


Power, tables, sunblock, Sanitiser, toilets.


Food and drink availabile 




If rained out the following sunday after the S.I Champs will be the next race day


Please check Facebook for Cancellations

Other info

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

Super Stock Touring

Stock Touring


Formula 1

1/8th Gt

1/10th Nitro Touring

1/8th Nitro

Nelson Soper Wife
Michael Burt
Don Collins
03-044 Weavers Digital Decal
Dean Wong
Damon Moffitt-Wong
Barry Brown
Ross Martin Hobbystation, Sloth Graphix
Jamie Buttolph
Kane Saunders SB Brothers
Jason Kelly
Daniel Webber
Caleb Deans
Ashton Deans
John Sargeant
Anthony McGregor
Clay Sutton
Mark Harling
Pat Dench
Kevin Dench
Craig Lamb
Camerom Dench
Shane Merrall speedy rc australia
Willy Sloane
Ryan Gillespie Cobra Race Chassis, Cheers4spares, Mcbirdlover Averies, Gillespie Parts & Finance
Sam McCreanor
Scott Mccreanor
Jason Pannett

Entries by class

Super Stock Touring (7)

Dean Wong5310321
Jamie Buttolph4001580
Caleb Deans3628840
Ashton Deans9922825
Clay Sutton2573163
Grant McEwan7319567
Mark Harling9222638

Stock Touring (10)

Barry Brown6207001
Ross Martin4003706
Ashton Deans4880717
Anthony McGregor5177127
Clay Sutton8439966
Grant McEwan7319567
Mark Harling4830306
Willy Sloane6422496
Ryan Gillespie2218671

Novice (2)

Damon Moffitt-Wong2784861
Hayley McEwan7282498

Formula 1 (8)

Michael Burt7548346
Don Collins8007273
Barry Brown4676059
Daniel Webber6823411
Anthony McGregor3497352
Pat Dench 7709258
Kevin Dench8363162
Jason Pannett6293050

1/8th Gt (8)

Michael Burt4539022
03-044 Weavers3401824
David Canning248750
Ross Martin4293833
Kane Saunders123
John Sargeant-1076534
Kevin Dench9443359
Craig Lamb5695269

1/10th Nitro Touring (4)

Jason Kelly 7664197
Caleb Deans22163769
Shane Merrall3841468
Sam McCreanor77

1/8th Nitro (5)

Nelson Soper7116945
Camerom Dench8060054
Shane Merrall3145212
Ryan Gillespie1254560
Scott Mccreanor66

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2020