Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

Club Event Round 5
17 January 2021

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 15th January, 2021

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

There is a maximum charge of $25

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

There is a maximum charge of $25

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Physical distancing, sometimes known as “social distancing”, is about keeping a safe distance from others. Physical distancing means remaining one metre away from other people. This is important to help protect us from COVID-19, which spreads via droplets from coughing and sneezing.
Staying one metre away from others is an effective measure.

Please read the information

Sanitiser available at the track

Event information


17 January 2021


07:30 - Gates Open

8:30 - Open Practice Electric and registration payment

9:00 Open Practice Gas and registration payment

09:30 - Registration payment

9:45 - Drivers Briefing

10:00 - Qualifying and Finals 

The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Event Information

Canterbury Radio Control Car Club 

Covid-19 Level 1 rules and restrictions

1. Registration to be done online for drivers. 
2. All surfaces to be wiped down prior to the meeting
3. Drivers stand and rails to be wiped down between races
4. Sanitiser will be available by the clubhouse and by the tables
5. After you have finished marshalling and racing please sanitise your hands.

6. No Gas Cars on track before 9am

7. If you are not registered online by midnight Friday 11.59 15/01/2021 then you will not be allowed to race. No Late entries and no Late payment. NO EXCEPTIONS.

This meeting is a no points meeting.

Entry Details

Entries close Friday 15/01/2021 11.59pm

Control Tyres

No Control Tyres

Payment Instructions

Please Pay on the day

One car $10

Two Cars $15


Open Practice

Electric 08:30 - 9.00

Gas 9.00 - 9.30


Qualifying - 3 rounds x 5 Minutes for Electric

Qualifying - 3 rounds x 5 Minutes for Gas

Depending on number of entries


Super Stock Touring 5 minutes

Stock Touring 5 minutes

Novice 5 Minutes

Formula 1  5 minutes

1/8 GT 20 minutes

1/10th Nitro Touring 20  Minutes

1/8 Nitro 20 Minutes


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Including the club rules for each class


Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.

Please sanitise after marshalling


Power, tables, sunblock, Sanitiser, toilets.


Food and drink availabile 




If rained out the following sunday  will be the next race day. 24/01/2021


Please check Facebook for Cancellations

Other info

Event Website >

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

Super Stock Touring

Stock Touring



1/8th Gt

1/10th Nitro Touring

1/8th Can-Am

Nelson Soper Wife
David Canning Team UBSOLD
Craig Lamb
ross martin Hobbystation, Sloth Graphix
Jason Kelly
Pat Dench
Michael Burt
Laurie Page
Don Collins
Clay Sutton
Anthony McGregor
alan cook
Barry Brown
Mike Maskill
Kevin Dench
Rodney Van steenis
Ashton Deans
John Sargeant
John Sargeant
Sam Hepenstal
Jamie Buttolph
Damon Moffitt-Wong
Dean Wong
Lance Whittle
Nick Lancaster
Luke Prattley Mainland RC, LRP, SRT, Yokomo Nz
Hayden Tasker

Entries by class

Super Stock Touring (5)

Clay Sutton2573163
alan cook3215714
Ashton Deans9922825
Jamie Buttolph4001580
Dean Wong5310321

Stock Touring (6)

Clay Sutton8439946
alan cook3215714
Barry Brown6207001
Mike Maskill7241613
Luke Prattley1
Hayden Tasker9547800

Novice (2)

Damon Moffitt-Wong2784860
Nick Lancaster7204702

F1 (7)

Pat Dench 7709258
Don Collins8007273
Anthony McGregor3497352
Barry Brown4676059
Kevin Dench 8363162
Sam Hepenstal 1111111
Jamie Buttolph9264551

1/8th Gt (8)

David Canning2487580
Craig Lamb5695269
ross martin4293833
Michael Burt4539022
Laurie Page2392837
Rodney Van steenis 2382523
John Sargeant1076534
John Sargeant1076534

1/10th Nitro Touring (2)

Jason Kelly 7022596
Lance Whittle3852403

1/8th Can-Am (1)

Nelson Soper7116945

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2021