Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

Club Championship Final Round 22
28th November

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 27th November, 2021

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number
Transponder Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

Covid-19 level rules apply

Face masks are mandatory as requested by Whangarei Netball Club

No Public access

Physical distancing of 1 meter 

Drivers stands will be seperated to maintain physical distancing

Event information


Whangarei Netball Center

Kensington Ave



Spectators are FREE to watch but must stay off the track at all times and keep a safe distance while racing is in progress


28th November


9-10am Gates open and track set-up

10-11am Drivers briefing and open practice

11-11:30am Round 1 Qualifying

11:30-12 Round 2 Qualifying

12am-1pm Lunch and open practice

1-1:30pm Round 1 Main

1:30-2pm Round 2 Main

2pm onwards. Track pack up and drivers de-brief

The timetable is approximate and subject to change. WRCCC is a outdoor club and is dependant on weather and a minimum 2 cars per class

Event Information

WRCCC events are held at the Whangarei Netball Center on a nice asphalt surface that offers good grip

Entry Details

Entry can be paid (but must be paid) on the day on the event

WRCCC only asks you bring a good attitude, a healthy dose of sportsmanship and be ready for a good, fun days worth of racing

Classes Offered

M-Chassis (Mini): NZRCA Rules with exception of Silvercan motor and open tyres

GT Touring: (HWRCCC Rules) Tamiya TT Based class with limited Hop-ups or modifications

Club 17: Open to any type of electric 1/10 scale rc car/truck/buggy. No tech rules. minimum lap time of 17 seconds

Stock Touring: As per NZRCA Rules

F1 : As per NZRCA Rules

Open touring: Bring and race whichever beast you bring

Contact Information

Please contact Dave Smith on the Whangarei RC Car Club Facebook page

Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:




Please use your initial and surname as a reference so we can ensure your payment has been received


2x 4 minute rounds


2x 5 minute Finals

Race Director

K MacMurray

Time Keeper

D Smith


to veiw our rules please visit our Facebook page (WhangareiRC Car Club) and select FILES in the sub-menu


WRCCC scruitineering is random for each class of car

Lap Timing

WRCCC uses LiveTime RC for all events. If you with to have your car timed you will need to provide a transponder number to our time keeper.


You must marshall the race after your own

The first race will be marshalled by those in the last race

For more information regarding marshalling please visit the Whangarei RC Car Club Facebook page, FILES under sub-menu


If you are using Crystals, Please notify the race director to ensure there are no interferances with other members using crystals. 

99% of WRCCC uses 2.4ghz


WRCCC has power and toilets availabe

Pit Tables, Chairs, sunblock ect you will need to provide for yourself


Bring your own lunch or fast food and food stores are a minute drive down the road. We are very central.


WRCCC is a outdoor club so weather is always a factor, We will try to give adequate warning on race cancellations.

If you are travelling a large distance please check weather forecasts and predictions before making your trip (This is your responsibility) 

Alternative Venue

WRCCC has no alternative venue

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

M-Chassis (Mini)

GT Touring

Club 17

Stock Touring

Open Touring


Geoff Lawson
Mason Woods
Daniel Yorke 3racing, Rush, Gens Ace, Savox, Hobbywing
Colin Storey Team Tekin. Rs pro. Redline. Tlr . Maungi rc
Alex Beck
Kevin MacMurray
Geoffrey Walker
Craig Pullar
Wodjah Wodjah Hobbywing, muzza, amain
Rhys Willemen
Jacob Kelly
Triy Hay

Entries by class

M-Chassis (Mini) (5)

Geoff Lawson
Mason Woods
Kevin MacMurray
Wodjah Wodjah2546060
Rhys Willemen4254756

GT Touring (5)

Kevin MacMurray
Wodjah Wodjah8103327
Rhys Willemen5257068
Jacob Kelly
Triy Hay

Club 17 (4)

Geoff Lawson
Mason Woods
Geoffrey Walker
Jacob Kelly

Stock Touring (4)

Daniel Yorke1912336
Colin Storey8307604
Alex Beck 9213421
Craig Pullar 4144451

Open Touring (4)

Daniel Yorke3899174
Colin Storey8181686
Alex Beck 1378575
Craig Pullar 5846380

F1 (2)

Rhys Willemen4254756
Triy Hay

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2021