Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2022 NZRCA New Zealand 1/8th Championship
10-13 February

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 13th February, 2022

Your details:

Please select your name from the licence list.
You must have a valid licence to enter this event.

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Event information


10-13 February



08:15am Drivers Briefing

09:00-15:00 P1,P2,P3 Controlled Practice.

15:00-17:00 P4 consecutive laps used for Seeding 



7:00am – 8.30am: Gates open

08:45am Drivers Briefing

9:00am-4:00pm Qualifying 1-3

4:00pm - Q4 Truggy



Q4,Q5, eBuggy Mains & Truggy Mains

07:00-08:00am Gates Open

8:15am Driver Briefing

08:30- 1:30pm Qualifying 4 & 5

Truggy Finals & eBuggy Final 1

13:30pm 1/4 Finals and eBuggy 1

16:00 1/2 Finals 

17:30 45 Minute Amain 



Nitro Buggy finals, eBuggy 3

Gates open 07:00am

Drivers Briefing 08:15am

08:30 1/8 Buggy Finals

09:30 eBuggy Final 2

10:30 1/4 Buggy Finals

11:45 eBuggy Final 3

13:10 1/2 Buggy semis

14:30 LCQ

14:50 45 Minute Buggy Amain

16:00 Prize Giving



The timetable is approximate only, and subject to change. Dependant on weather, entry numbers, other factors. At the discretion of Race Control

Contact Information

Contact Information

Event Queries - Mark Johnston 021 496 606

Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:

Club account number Westpac 03 0703 0389083 00 

Please use Initial and Surname as reference so we can ensure your payment has been received.

Race Director

Jerry Davis

Time Keeper

Alan Simpson



Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Prize Giving

Prize Giving

We are aiming to have Prize Giving following completion of the Sunday Buggy Amain on Sunday Afternoon. 

Lap Timing

Lap Timing

RC4 Transponders and above are the only options.



Drivers must marshal the race following their own.
The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race.
A driver may arrange a competent substitute and notify the Race Director of such arrangements.



There will be limited pitting facilities. 

Please email the event organiser to request assistance. As per other events in New Zealand it will be the responsibility of the racers to arrange tents, tables and chairs.

Nelson club does have a supply of Tents, tables and chairs and these will be issued to those who require them on a first entered, first paid system.

There will be plenty of power available to plug in to.

There is accommodation available for 16 drivers who are flying to the event - these will be reserved on a first entered, paid & requested basis:




We will aim to have food available at the track.


Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Club Sponsors Paid

1/8th Nitro Buggy

1/8th Nitro Truggy

1/8th Electric Buggy

Phill Balcombe nrccc
Andrew Balcombe brccc RC innovations
Jackson Lovelady harewood Unsure
Phil Sandford harewood Hobby Station - Team Associated - Reedy - OMG - Hobbywing - Virtuoso
Max Gebhardt circcc
Mark Johnston nrccc
Jayden Jamieson brccc Tekno RC, Endpoint RC, H.O.T Ltd, Tworks, Sloth Graphix, Full Spectrum
Shane O'Connor counties Outlaw RC, HB Racing, Sanwa, JConcepts, XTR, OS Speed
Alan Looi warccc
Cameron Rea boprccc
Hayden Moorhouse counties
Jayden Grainger counties Outlaw RC
Roger van Dorsten counties Outlaw RC
Kent Perry nrccc Team Xray, FX engines, RCPARTS.CO.NZ, Nitrolux
Evan Crighton counties RC Lab racing, virtuoso racing
Logan Toia hrccc HB Racing, Jconcepts, Hobbywing, Gens Ace, Savox, RMD Speed, Frankton Model Shop, Outlaw RC, H.O.T RC, Full Spectrum Designs
Dylan Toia hrccc HB Racing, Frankton Model Shop, RMD Speed, Hobbywing
Sean McCormack harewood Wife
Jimmy Rodley counties Me
Marco Van Wel harewood Love baby
Jamie Van de Laar circcc JQRacing Mayako マヤコ
Bevan Burney brccc
Nash Phillips brccc, RC Parts, Neil White
Corban Jamieson brccc Dad
Carl Simmonds counties
Thomas Hechter counties
Jonathan Thompson counties
Sam Bae harewood Mechanics on grafton, Phil Sandford racing, Jon Hott Cunnard, My wife is hot
Paul Fey counties HOT RC
Basil Weyers counties My Wife
Zac Paulin nrccc Rcp. Mother earth
Kahn McHugh nrccc Dinoco
Alistar Jamieson nrccc
Amy Hill harewood
Bailey Henderson harewood
Matt Wilmot airccc Virtuoso Racing, Hobbystation
Dontae Anderson brccc My wallet :(
Neil White cmr
James Berryman circcc Jkbinstalls Ltd
Aydan Stallard brccc EndpointRC, Slothgraphix, Malc n Jayden Jamieson.

Entries by class

1/8th Nitro Buggy (32)

Jackson Lovelady00000
Phil Sandford1477652
Max Gebhardt1
Mark Johnston7370082
Jayden Jamieson4061799
Shane O'Connor3228084
Alan Looi8985601
Cameron Rea6682450
Hayden Moorhouse5372919
Jayden Grainger2341092
Roger van Dorsten9990596
Kent Perry7902054
Evan Crighton7571647
Logan Toia8333679
Dylan Toia7661720
Sean McCormack6694342
Jimmy Rodley3249722
Marco Van Wel8415473
Jamie Van de Laar2064300
Bevan Burney98765432
Nash Phillips11111111111111
Corban Jamieson4149752
Carl Simmonds4987349
Jonathan Thompson8982795
Sam Bae9098416
Paul Fey8750574
Zac Paulin666
Amy Hill0
Bailey Henderson0
Matt Wilmot7433274
Neil White1
Aydan Stallard4369158

1/8th Nitro Truggy (16)

Jackson Lovelady00000
Phil Sandford3583846
Mark Johnston8014702
Jayden Jamieson3453890
Shane O'Connor5549197
Cameron Rea9552779
Jayden Grainger5321646
Logan Toia2689163
Jimmy Rodley7763409
Bevan Burney123456
Nash Phillips11111111111111
Sam Bae2594244
Zac Paulin666
Bailey Henderson0
Matt Wilmot9105638
Neil White1

1/8th Electric Buggy (33)

Phill Balcombe1
Andrew Balcombe2
Jackson Lovelady8585905
Phil Sandford30697156
Max Gebhardt1
Mark Johnston9483214
Jayden Jamieson9011099
Shane O'Connor3384673
Alan Looi4400525
Cameron Rea9218285
Hayden Moorhouse1079221
Jayden Grainger8450720
Roger van Dorsten2435726
Evan Crighton9078064
Logan Toia3148799
Dylan Toia000000000
Sean McCormack9333390
Jamie Van de Laar9362726
Corban Jamieson2422979
Carl Simmonds8704223
Thomas Hechter1327480
Jonathan Thompson6383884
Sam Bae6235808
Basil Weyers1815914
Zac Paulin777777
Kahn McHugh9574699
Alistar Jamieson4391405
Amy Hill0
Bailey Henderson0
Matt Wilmot2536760
Dontae Anderson000000
Neil White1
James Berryman5754473

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2022