Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2022 NHRCCC Championship RD2
Sunday 6th March 2022

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 4th March, 2022

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Your eligibility:

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

We are following all advice of the Government in the new Traffic Light System.

Under Red Light the following is required

Vaccine Passport.

Face mask.

Social Distancing.

QR Code Scanning.

All entries are made online via NZRCA website.

All payments to made online into NHRCCC bank account, see details below.


No on the day entries will be taken.


Please allow for a little longer to check in on the day.

Event information


Westlake Girls High School Covered Courts

2 Wairau Road




Plenty of parking right beside the venue (Smales Farm side).


Sunday 6th March 2022


08:30 - Track setup

09:15 - Track open for Practise (at completion of track setup)

09:50 - Drivers Briefing

10:00 - Racing commences

12:30 (approx) - Lunch Break (30-45 mins)



Event Information

Race 1 Seeded from you current points score.
Race 2 & 3 Overall finishing position from the previous race.
Points awareded to the overall finishing position of that class.

Race Duration,

All Touring Car Classes and Formula1 will have 3 x 5minute + final Lap race duration

Tamiya GT will have 3 x 12 Lap Races (This could be lengthened if a track design has a short lap time)

SOT will have 3 x 5 Lap Races (Same applies if a track design has a short lap time)

AllComers 3 x 10 Lap Races

All races will be single file grid position standing starts, and the first lap across the loop will count.


Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:

North Harbour Radio Control Car Club



Please use initial and Surname as the reference so we can ensure your payment has been received.

Payments need to be made by 5pm the Friday before the event.


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Touring FWD and Tamiya GT rules can be found at or on our Facebook Page.


Drivers must marshal the race following their own. The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race, with the exception of Stars of Tomorrow which is marshalled by parents/caregivers.

If you cannot marshal your race for whatever reason then you must organise a suitable substitute and let the Race Director know.


You must bring all your own neccesary pit equipment including tables, chairs, power leads etc.

Toilets are just outside the court area in the building with the deck, opposite the track.


No food sold on site, however there are food outlets nearby.

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid

Stars Of Tomorrow

Touring Stock 21.5

Touring Stock 13.5

Touring Modified

Touring Fwd

Tamiya Gt

Formula 1

All Comers

Darryl Maslin Danger Mouse | pyroMedia
Gael Bueno-Ware Team Zombie NZ/Yokomo NZ/Frankton Model Shop
Chris Ware
Daniel Yorke 3racing, Rush, Gens Ace, Savox, Hobbywing
Murray Watson
Neville Bishop Team Zombie NZ
Simon Jorgensen
Stephen Roys
Robin Upton Gracegate
Axe Man
Neville Bishop Team Zombie NZ
Stu Macferson
Michael van der Haas
Mila van der Haas
Henry van der Haas
Timothy Vaughan
Patrick Vaughan
Jesse-Lee Upton Gracegate
Johann Rall
Stephen Li Speedi Models
Darryn Nagle
Lachlan Nagle Dad
Alex Goal Lachlan's Dad
Shane Miller
Kristian Deianov
Craig Pullar Maungi RC Mainland RC

Entries by class

Stars Of Tomorrow (3)

Mila van der Haas6098555
Henry van der Haas8318443
Jesse-Lee Upton2667179

Touring Stock 21.5 (14)

Gael Bueno-Ware8957132
Chris Ware9323594
Daniel Yorke1912336
Neville Bishop3435701
Stephen Roys1621165
Robin Upton 1419302
Axe Man9213421
Stu Macferson2898599
Timothy Vaughan3799542
Patrick Vaughan2452095
Johann Rall0
Stephen Li4558284
Darryn Nagle6664011
Shane Miller9744224

Touring Stock 13.5 (7)

Gael Bueno-Ware3759941
Axe Man1378675
Stu Macferson2291571
Timothy Vaughan3108946
Stephen Li9392929
Darryn Nagle9378817
Craig Pullar 5846380

Touring Modified (2)

Murray Watson 8427314
Neville Bishop9472875

Touring Fwd (14)

Darryl Maslin5013303
Daniel Yorke3899174
Murray Watson 5799194
Neville Bishop8334127
Simon Jorgensen1486654
Stephen Roys7797791
Robin Upton 6607036
Axe Man2240662
Johann Rall9123149
Stephen Li8313133
Darryn Nagle1286557
Shane Miller8468188
Kristian Deianov4369609
Craig Pullar 2024117

Tamiya Gt (4)

Patrick Vaughan3667167
Jesse-Lee Upton2667179
Shane Miller7593919
Kristian Deianov4369609

Formula 1 (5)

Murray Watson 7484348
Simon Jorgensen4803755
Stephen Roys9803086
Neville Bishop4938397
Michael van der Haas3966876

All Comers (4)

Jesse-Lee Upton1
Lachlan Nagle1878913
Alex Goal6256010
Kristian Deianov4369609

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2022