Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2022 NHRCCC Championship RD5
Sunday 1st May 2022

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 30th April, 2022

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Your eligibility:

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

We are following all advice of the Government in the new Traffic Light System.

Under Orange Light the following is required

Face mask.

Social Distancing.

All entries are made online via NZRCA website.

All payments to made online into NHRCCC bank account, see details below.


No on the day entries will be taken.


Please allow for a little longer to check in on the day.

Event information


Westlake Girls High School Covered Courts

2 Wairau Road




Plenty of parking right beside the venue (Smales Farm side).


Sunday 1st May 2022


08:00 - Track setup

09:15 - Track open for Practise (at completion of track setup)

09:50 - Drivers Briefing

10:00 - Racing commences

12:30 (approx) - Lunch Break (30-45 mins)



Event Information

Race 1 Seeded from you current points score.
Race 2 & 3 Overall finishing position from the previous race.
Points awareded to the overall finishing position of that class.

Race Duration,

All Touring Car Classes and Formula1 will have 3 x 5minute + final Lap race duration

Tamiya GT will have 3 x 12 Lap Races (This could be lengthened if a track design has a short lap time)

Clubmans will have 3 x 10 Lap Races (Same applies if a track design has a short lap time)

All races will be single file grid position standing starts, and the first lap across the loop will be discarded.


Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:

North Harbour Radio Control Car Club



Please use initial and Surname as the reference so we can ensure your payment has been received.

Payments need to be made by 5pm the Friday before the event.


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Touring FWD and Tamiya GT rules can be found at or on our Facebook Page.


Drivers must marshal the race following their own. The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race, with the exception of Stars of Tomorrow which is marshalled by parents/caregivers.

If you cannot marshal your race for whatever reason then you must organise a suitable substitute and let the Race Director know.


You must bring all your own neccesary pit equipment including tables, chairs, power leads etc.

Toilets are just outside the court area in the building with the deck, opposite the track.


No food sold on site, however there are food outlets nearby.

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid


Touring Stock 21.5

Touring Stock 13.5

Touring Modified

Touring Fwd

Tamiya Gt

Formula 1

Simon Noton
Hugo Noton
Martin Irawan
Daniel Yorke 3racing, Rush, Gens Ace, Savox, Hobbywing
Neville Bishop Team Zombie NZ
Gael Bueno Ware Team Zombie NZ/Yokomo NZ/Frankton Model Shop
Chris Ware
Michael van der Haas
Mila van der Haas
Henry van der Haas
Stephen Roys
Darryl Maslin pyroMEDIA | Fantom Racing | 1UP
Andy Chui
Robin Upton Gracegate
Jesse-Lee Upton Gracegate
warwick jaine
Anthony Mara Team Zombie NZ / Yokomo NZ / Frankton Model Shop
James Dale
Rommel Lopez
Flynn Nam
Jason Helg
Alex Beck
Stu Macferson
Craig Pullar Maungi RC Mainland RC
Ryan Powney
Colin Storey Team Tekin, Maungi Rc's, Infinity, Rush
simon jorgensen
Eddie Fowke
Stephen Li
john weir
Jack Millar
Rebecca Marris
James Anderson ACS
lachlan Nagle Dazza Racing
Ryan Stephen Dazza Racing
Timothy Vaughan
Patrick Vaughan
Kristian Deianov
tamiya san hobby station
Daniel Walker
Barry Vujcich Short arms deep pockets racing
Dino Boles Gracegate
Travers Thompson Gracegate
Shane Miller
Jamie Holmes Awesomatix Hobbywing Zombie
Murray Watson
Vince Gee
Ryan Pitout

Entries by class

Clubmans (16)

Hugo Noton8471085
Mila van der Haas6098555
Henry van der Haas8318443
Andy Chui5592774
Jesse-Lee Upton2667179
Flynn Nam1692764
Ryan Powney5694014
Eddie Fowke6241119
john weir9578215
Ryan Stephen6256010
Kristian Deianov4369609
Daniel Walker1
Dino Boles1
Travers Thompson 2
Vince Gee2436441
Ryan Pitout0

Touring Stock 21.5 (28)

Simon Noton8099835
Hugo Noton8471085
Martin Irawan2930391
Daniel Yorke1912336
Neville Bishop3435701
Gael Bueno Ware8957132
Chris Ware9323594
Stephen Roys1621165
Andy Chui5592774
Robin Upton1419302
warwick jaine7699793
Anthony Mara9283086
Rommel Lopez2154789
Jason Helg8757376
Alex Beck9213421
Stu Macferson2898599
Stephen Li4558284
john weir9578215
Jack Millar3898227
James Anderson9249266
lachlan Nagle1878913
Timothy Vaughan3799542
Patrick Vaughan2452095
tamiya san2524695
Barry Vujcich6446054
Jamie Holmes8559167
Vince Gee2436441

Touring Stock 13.5 (13)

Simon Noton2636941
Neville Bishop6497980
Gael Bueno Ware3759941
Anthony Mara7648217
Rommel Lopez9437202
Alex Beck1378675
Stu Macferson2291571
Craig Pullar 5846380
Colin Storey8181686
Stephen Li6374666
Timothy Vaughan3108946
Jamie Holmes6461654

Touring Modified (5)

Simon Noton5594125
Martin Irawan4547380
Neville Bishop9472875
Jamie Holmes6459052
Murray Watson 8427314

Touring Fwd (18)

Martin Irawan4776284
Daniel Yorke3899174
Neville Bishop8334127
Stephen Roys7797791
Darryl Maslin5013303
Robin Upton2667179
warwick jaine6288683
Anthony Mara7340972
James Dale9368348
Alex Beck2240662
Craig Pullar 4144451
Colin Storey8307604
simon jorgensen1486654
Stephen Li8313133
Kristian Deianov4369609
tamiya san8100796
Murray Watson 5799194

Tamiya Gt (11)

Jesse-Lee Upton2667179
James Dale6775662
Ryan Powney5694014
Rebecca Marris3539341
James Anderson8735229
Patrick Vaughan3667167
Kristian Deianov4369609
tamiya san4304541
Daniel Walker1
Dino Boles1
Shane Miller7593919

Formula 1 (7)

Michael van der Haas3966876
Stephen Roys9803086
warwick jaine5531259
simon jorgensen4803755
Jack Millar3898227
Timothy Vaughan7375116
Patrick Vaughan8505488

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2022