Make sure you stay informed to covid-19 related changes to race days near you. Be safe New Zealand.

2022 NHRCCC Championship RD8
Sunday 7th August 2022

Download event csv

Entry form

Entries close at 11:59pm 6th August, 2022

Your details:

Please enter your first name

Please enter your surname

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a phone number, for contact tracing purposes

Your eligibility:

Choose your classes:

Please select a class to enter

Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number
Transponder * Please enter your transponder number

Entry Fees:

DescriptionFirst EntryAdditional EntrySum
- - - -
- - - -
- - - -



Total number of entries -

Once you submit, we'll send an email to your supplied address.

Event Info >

Event Entry List >

Our COVID-19 Plan

We are following all advice of the Government in the new Traffic Light System.

Under Orange Light the following is required

Face mask.

Social Distancing.

All entries are made online via NZRCA website.

All payments to made online into NHRCCC bank account, see details below.

No on the day entries will be taken.


Please allow for a little longer to check in on the day.

Event information


Westlake Girls High School Covered Courts

2 Wairau Road




Plenty of parking right beside the venue (Smales Farm side).


Sunday 7th August 2022


08:30 - Track setup

09:15 - Track open for Practise (at completion of track setup)

09:50 - Drivers Briefing

10:00 - Racing commences

12:30 (approx) - Lunch Break (30-45 mins)



Event Information

Race 1 Seeded from you current points score.
Race 2 & 3 Overall finishing position from the previous race.
Points awareded to the overall finishing position of that class.

Race Duration,

All Touring Car Classes and Formula1 will have 3 x 5minute + final Lap race duration

Tamiya GT will have 3 x 12 Lap Races (This could be lengthened if a track design has a short lap time)

Clubmans will have 3 x 10 Lap Races (Same applies if a track design has a short lap time)

All races will be single file grid position standing starts, and the first lap across the loop will be discarded.


Payment Instructions

Please make all payments to the following bank account:

North Harbour Radio Control Car Club



Please use initial and Surname as the reference so we can ensure your payment has been received.

Payments need to be made by 5pm the Friday before the event.


Rules follow the NZRCA, which can be found at

Touring FWD and Tamiya GT rules can be found at or on our Facebook Page.


Drivers must marshal the race following their own. The first race will be marshalled by the drivers of the last race, with the exception of Stars of Tomorrow which is marshalled by parents/caregivers.

If you cannot marshal your race for whatever reason then you must organise a suitable substitute and let the Race Director know.


You must bring all your own neccesary pit equipment including tables, chairs, power leads etc.

Toilets are just outside the court area in the building with the deck, opposite the track.


No food sold on site, however there are food outlets nearby.

Entry Form >

Event Entry List >


Name Sponsors Paid


Touring Stock 21.5

Touring Stock 13.5

Touring Modified

Tcr Fwd

Tamiya Gt

Formula 1

Daniel Yorke Schumacher, Rush, Savox, GensAce, Hobbywing
Darryl Maslin 1UP Racing | Fantom | pyroMEDIA
Gael Bueno Ware Team Zombie NZ/Yokomo NZ/Frankton Model Shop
Chris Ware
Andrew Cameron
Neville Bishop Team Zombie NZ
Chris Neru NoHesi
Anthony Mara Team Zombie NZ / Yokomo NZ / Frankton Model Shop
Stephen Roys
Colin Storey Team Tekin, Maungi Rc's, Infinity, Rush
Eddie Fowke
ryan powney
warwick jaine
Murray Watson
Andy Chui
Alex Beck
Simon Jorgensen Maungi RCs
Jason Helg
Martin Irawan
James Anderson ACS
Patrick Vaughan
Timothy Vaughan
Barry Vujcich Short arms deep pockets racing
Stu Macferson
kelvin yong
Hylton Tiedt BOAT
john weir
Jamie Holmes Team Zombie NZ Awesomatix Hobbywing
Paul Helg
Lachlan Nagle Dazza Racing
Kristian Deianov
Stephen Li Speedi Models
tamiya san hobby station
Pierre du Plessis Handy Bro Services
Daniel Walker
Gavin Dawson Kyosho HPI Maverick Enrichpower
Vince Gee

Entries by class

Clubmans (3)

Andrew Cameron9240576
ryan powney5694014
john weir9578215

Touring Stock 21.5 (29)

Daniel Yorke3899174
Gael Bueno Ware8957132
Chris Ware9323594
Neville Bishop3435701
Chris Neru4230224
Anthony Mara9283086
Stephen Roys1621165
Eddie Fowke6241119
warwick jaine7699793
Andy Chui5592774
Alex Beck9213421
Jason Helg8757376
Martin Irawan2930391
James Anderson9249266
Patrick Vaughan2452095
Timothy Vaughan3799542
Barry Vujcich6446054
Stu Macferson2898599
Hylton Tiedt2110124
john weir9578215
Jamie Holmes8559167
Paul Helg 6250622
Lachlan Nagle1878913
Kristian Deianov4369609
Stephen Li4558284
tamiya san2524695
Gavin Dawson 3849230
Vince Gee1234

Touring Stock 13.5 (11)

Gael Bueno Ware3759941
Chris Neru3480238
Anthony Mara7648217
Alex Beck1378675
Timothy Vaughan3108946
Stu Macferson2291571
kelvin yong5584808
Jamie Holmes6461654
Paul Helg 2280943
Stephen Li6374666
Pierre du Plessis1519133

Touring Modified (6)

Neville Bishop9472875
Colin Storey8181686
Murray Watson 8427314
Martin Irawan4547380
kelvin yong8213794
Jamie Holmes6459052

Tcr Fwd (23)

Daniel Yorke3899174
Darryl Maslin5013303
Neville Bishop8334127
Chris Neru5814644
Anthony Mara7340972
Stephen Roys7797791
Colin Storey8307604
Eddie Fowke6241119
warwick jaine6288683
Murray Watson 5799194
Andy Chui2301678
Alex Beck2240662
Simon Jorgensen1486654
Jason Helg8007495
Martin Irawan4776284
James Anderson7808211
kelvin yong5067573
Jamie Holmes9066458
Kristian Deianov4369609
Stephen Li8313133
tamiya san8100796
Vince Gee8886461

Tamiya Gt (10)

Andrew Cameron9240576
ryan powney5694014
James Anderson8735229
Patrick Vaughan3667167
Paul Helg 7505078
Kristian Deianov4369609
tamiya san7274141
Daniel Walker0
Gavin Dawson 4676862

Formula 1 (11)

Neville Bishop4938397
Anthony Mara6736558
Stephen Roys9803086
Colin Storey6759411
warwick jaine5531259
Simon Jorgensen4803755
Patrick Vaughan8505488
Timothy Vaughan7375116
Hylton Tiedt2110124
Pierre du Plessis1519133
Gavin Dawson 3596914

Event Info >

Entry Form >

Download event csv


Requires javascript to load

NZRCA © 2022